Week 9 Roundup!

In Budget Politics, California, Climate Change, Economic Planning, Economics, Education Reform, Environment, European Politics, Full Employment, History and Politics, Liberalism, Living Wage, Mass Transit, New Deal, Political Ideology, Political Parties, Politics, Politics of Policy, Progressivism, Public Policy, Public Works, Social Democracy, Social Policy, Unions, Welfare State, WPA on July 26, 2009 at 10:31 am

This week blew the doors off the place, which I was not expecting at all, but found entirely pleasing. I’m not entirely sure what happened, beyond an unusual spike in Reddit recommendations and getting prominently listed on what seems to be a very common Google search. So for any new readers, welcome to The Realignment Project!

  • 786 views at posting time, largely driven by huge interest in FDR’s Second Bill of Rights and The “S” Word, and the fact that people really like High Speed Rail. This is more than we’ve had in previous months, let alone weeks. I don’t know if this will hold up, but I hope it will.
  • 4 posts, which should be the new weekly standard until we can bring in more contributors; we are talking to a couple people, and hope to move towards 7 posts a week. The  acme of this blog is quality over quantity, but we still want to have something to bring people back every day to check things out and…comment.

So here are this week’s posts for you to catch up on:

  1. Wow, something like 20% of your traffic came from me I think! Then again, I suck at math so I could be way off. But whatever, I truly enjoy your blog – you write about things I’ve often thought about but haven’t seen anyone else cover, and you do so with such intelligence. Ever since I’ve discovered it I have tweeted your stuff and submitted it to reddit, and as long as you keep putting out thought provoking content, I will continue to do so! So thank you!

    • Something huge. I’d like to thank you for that, and I would be really grateful if you’d regularly submit stuff to reddit,
      because I seem to be singularly bad at getting anyone to digg or reddit these posts. Facebook is better, but that’s because
      they know me.

      Anyway, thanks very much for your kind words, I’m glad you enjoy the blog, and I’ll keep on writing.

Leave a Reply

